Skip to content

Manage chat history

Find, name, and remove assistant conversations.

Use the assistant’s history control to reopen a previous chat. Search narrows the list by its title. You can rename a chat to make ongoing work easier to identify and delete a chat when it is no longer needed.

Deleting a chat removes the conversation from the workspace history; it does not delete the Sheets that were attached to messages. Attach the relevant Sheet again when starting a new conversation so the assistant receives current context.